Best Auto Insurance in Tennessee
AmeriAgency Helps You Get the Best Auto Insurance in Tennessee
Ameriagency compares prices for you. AmeriAgency is like Kayak for auto insurance.
Below is some information on auto insurance requirements for the state of Tennessee.
Failure to obtain auto insurance or have another form of financial responsibility can result in…
Big Fines $$ Losing The Right to Drive Your Vehicle
Tennessee’s Financial Responsibility Law requires you to be financially responsible in the event of an automobile accident. Unless you qualify for an exemption, the easiest way to meet your financial responsibility requirement under state law is to get covered by an auto liability insurance policy.
Starting in 2017, uninsured drivers in Tennessee will pay fines and risk losing their vehicle registration if they are unable to demonstrate proof of financial responsibility. A web-based program will verify insurance for all Tennessee drivers. These changes come as part of the James Lee Atwood Jr. Law.
The required minimum limits of your liability car insurance are:
- $25,000 for each injury or death per accident.
- $50,000 for total injuries or deaths per accident.
- $15,000 for property damage per accident.
(If you have a car loan or lease, your lender may require you to have collision and comprehensive coverage.)
AmeriAgency can help you with low cost lower levels of liability or high levels of liability to better protect you. AmeriAgency agents provide you advice and you choose the coverages you need and can afford. Ameriagency helps you get the best auto insurance in Tennessee.
Do You Have the Right Insurance Policy for the Type License Plate on Your Vehicle?
If your vehicle has a regular passenger or motorcycle license plate (anything other than a commercial tag), you must carry a policy as outlined above.
If your vehicle has a commercial license plate, that vehicle must be covered under a commercial auto policy.
AmeriAgency can help with commercial insurance. Call AmeriAgency at 888-851-5572.